One of the UK’s most distinguished soloists, oboist Nicholas Daniel founded the Britten Oboe Quartet together with his colleagues and co-principals of the award-winning Britten SinfoniaThis concert at Firth Hall, University of Sheffield, displays to perfection their adventurousness and virtuosity, with a concert mixture of the classic and the contemporary that intertwines Mozart with a host of British masters.


Britten: Phantasy Quartet

Lennox Berkley: String Trio

E.J.Moeran: Fantasy Quartet

Mozart: Adagio for cor anglais and string trio

Oliver Knussen: Cantata

Mozart: Oboe Quartet K370

More information.